top of page


ArtsJunktion is always looking for volunteers.  We have various opportunities to suit a wide range of interests and skill sets, and we have a heap of fun working together!  


​We always need help on the floor during our open hours at the depot. Duties include: receiving donations; sorting and shelving materials; cleaning depot to ensure space always looks great; meeting community members; working on depot art projects; drinking tea and making new friends!  


​The ArtsJunktion board works hard to keep our depot running. The board is split into various sub committees who all require extra help from time to time. Duties could include assisting with grant applications or volunteer recruitment, advertising and publicity, and other organizational tasks.


Our board puts together several major fundraising events a year and a yearly Earth Day party. That’s a lot of napkins to fold! If you want to help out with the occasional event, performing duties such as restocking treats, cleaning and tidying, tending bar, or working the door, let us know. 

Get in touch to learn more about our exciting volunteer opportunities. Note that we are able to sign EIA Volunteer To Work forms, host school practicum and internship placements, and have groups volunteer together. 





Board of Directors

ArtsJunktion mb is governed by a dedicated, elected, volunteer Board of Directors.


Board Chair – Jessica Court

Secretary  – Hafiz Jatto

Member at Large  – Jessie Stafford

Chair of Governance  – Jamie O’Neill 


Member at Large – Karen Ralcewicz

Member at Large – Sheila Anderson

Member at Large – Niki Taylor

Chair of Fundraising and Events – Kirsten Neil

Member at Large – Lynn Campbell

Member at Large – Romana Suchy

Member at Large - Rika Hawes

bottom of page